Officials to Contact

Greene County Board of Supervisors:

Mail link to all the elected Board of Supervisors below

David Cox, Chairman, Monroe District

Jim Frydl, Vice Chairman, Midway District

Davis Lamb, Ruckersville District

Bill Martin, Stanardsville District

Eddie Deane, At Large


These individuals are listed for informational purposes. The planning commission process has concluded.

Mail link to all Planning Commission members below

Greene County Planning Commission Members:

Jay Willer – Chairman

Victor Schaff- Vice Chairman

Frank Morris

Eva Young

John McCloskey (group email that may include admin staff)

The Planning Commission meets the 3rd Wednesday of every month at 7:30 PM in the County Board Room, Administration Building, 40 Celt Road, Stanardsville.


Planning and Zoning Staff:

Mail link to all Planning and Zoning staff members below

Bart Svoboda, Planning Director/Zoning Administrator

Stephanie Golon, County Planner

Shawn Leake, Zoning Officer

Dan Ratzlaff, ESC/SWM Administrator

Marsha Alley, Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

A blog to document the many reasons why a shooting range proposal in Greene County, Virginia should be rejected due to its location.